Orion Store
Panier
0 article(s)

0800-915443
Détails sur la disponibilité

{"closeOnBackgroundClick":true,"bindings":{"bind0":{"fn":"function(){$.fnProxy(arguments,\'#headerOverlay\',OverlayWidget.show,\'OverlayWidget.show\');}","type":"quicklookselected","element":".ql-thumbnail .Quicklook .trigger"}},"effectOnShowSpeed":"1200","dragByBody":false,"dragByHandle":true,"effectOnHide":"fade","effectOnShow":"fade","cssSelector":"ql-thumbnail","effectOnHideSpeed":"1200","allowOffScreenOverlay":false,"effectOnShowOptions":"{}","effectOnHideOptions":"{}","widgetClass":"OverlayWidget","captureClicks":true,"onScreenPadding":10}

Programme d'Affiliation Orion Telescopes & Binoculars -
Conditions Générales

CECI EST UN ACCORD JURIDIQUE ENTRE VOUS ET ORION TELESCOPES & BINOCULARS (" ORION ", " NOUS " " NOTRE " " NOS "). EN CLIQUANT SUR LE BOUTON " VALIDER " À LA FIN DE LA DEMANDE D'AFFILIATION EN LIGNE (LA " DEMANDE "), VOUS ACCEPTEZ D'ÊTRE LIÉ PAR SES CONDITIONS GÉNÉRALES. VEUILLEZ LIRE ATTENTIVEMENT CE CONTRAT AVANT D'EN ACCEPTER LES CONDITIONS.

Cet accord (" Accord ") précise les conditions générales complètes entre Orion et toutes ses marques, et vous, le demandeur (" Vous "), concernant votre demande de participation au Programme d'Affiliation d'Orion (le " Programme d'Affiliation "). Aprè acceptation de votre Demande et exécution électronique du présent Accord par Vous, ou par un représentant dûment autorisé par Vous, cet Accord sera juridiquement un Accord contraignant entre Vous et Orion pour vous affilier à nos marques, telescope.com et Orion Telescopes & Binoculars.


1. L'inscription au Programme d'Affiliation
Pour demander à participer au Programme d'Affiliation, Vous devez remplir correctement la Demande et nous l'envoyer via notre site web. Nous examinerons la Demande et nous Vous informerons si elle a été acceptée. Nous nous réservons le droit d'accepter ou de rejeter la Demande à notre seule discrétion.

Une demande sera automatiquement rejetée si elle semble contenir des informations fausses ou est présentée par une entité dont le site web viole les droits de propriété intellectuelle, ou contient ou promeut l'un des éléments suivants :

  • Discrimination fondée sur la race, le sexe, la religion, la nationalité, le handicap, l'orientation sexuelle ou l'âge
  • Matériel sexuellement explicite
  • Violence
  • Activités illicites

Si à tout moment après que la Demande est acceptée, Votre site web est jugé contenir l'un des éléments cités ci-dessus, le présent Accord est soumis à une résiliation immédiate. De plus, nous nous réservons le droit, à notre seule discrétion, de résilier le présent Accord à tout moment pour n'importe quelle raison ou sans raison.


Liens vers Notre (Nos) Site(s) Web
Si Vous êtes informé que votre Demande a été acceptée, Vous serez invité à fournir un ou plusieurs liens de Votre site vers notre (nos) site(s). Nous allons Vous fournir des instructions et des formats de liens spéciaux (" Formats de Liens "), conçus pour un suivi précis et des rapports pour tous les liens entre Votre site et notre (nos) site(s) et Vous serez seul responsable d'utiliser correctement les Formats de Liens.

Une fois établis, les liens utilisant les Formats de Liens (" Liens Spéciaux ") seront utilisés pour déterminer les droits à payer. L'omission de Votre part de maintenir les Liens Spéciaux ou d'utiliser les Formats de Liens comme indiqué, peut entraîner un manque à gagner pour Vous.

Nous traiterons les commandes qui sont placées sur notre site par des clients qui suivent les Liens Spéciaux directement depuis Votre site sur notre (nos) site(s) (" Commandes Affiliées "), et nous enregistrerons ces commandes comme étant associées à une affiliation par les Liens Spéciaux depuis notre site.


3. Commissions d'Affiliation
Sur une base MENSUELLE, nous Vous paierons une commission, conformément au barème des Commissions d'Affiliation ci-dessous (" Commission d'Affiliation "), sur la base des Commandes Affiliées expédiées et livrées (" Expédiées ") qui ont été enregistrées. Pour qu'une Commande Affiliée génère une commission, la commande doit satisfaire aux conditions suivantes (la " Commande Affiliée Qualifiée ") :

  • Un client doit avoir suivi les Liens Spéciaux de Votre site vers notre (nos) site(s).
  • Un client doit avoir choisi un ou plusieurs produits.
  • Le client doit avoir commandé les produits par notre système de commande automatisé (" Panier d'Achat ") au cours de cette même session.
  • Le client doit avoir accepté la livraison, et nous avoir effectué le paiement de cette commande dans son intégralité.
  • Le client ne doit pas avoir retourné le produit pour un remboursement ou un échange.

Les commissions ne s'appliquent pas aux articles en déstockage,abandonnés, aux certificats-cadeaux et certificats électroniques, ni aux produits dont la marque n'est pas celle d'Orion. Les commandes qui sont placées après qu'un client vient sur notre site par d'autres moyens que par les Liens Spéciaux ne sont pas admissibles aux Commissions d'Affiliation. Les commandes passées après la Commande Affiliée autrement que par un Lien Spécial comme Commande Affiliée ne sont pas admissibles aux Commissions d'Affiliation.

Tous les clients qui nous achètent des produits dans le cadre du Programme d'Affiliation seront considérés comme des clients d'Orion Telescopes & Binoculars, et en tant que tels, sont soumis aux politiques, conditions générales de ses sites en vigueur.


4. Barème des Commissions d'Affiliation
Vous recevrez une Commission d'Affiliation sur la base du chiffre d'affaires net des Commandes Affiliées Qualifiées " Expédiées " moins les frais d'envoi et de traitement, les taxes perçues, les produits du contrat de service et tous les autres frais non produits sur cette commande (la " Commission de Commande Affiliée ") comme suit :

Les commissions s'élèveront à huit pour cent (8 %) de la recette de la Commande Affiliée " Expédiée " sur les télescopes et les jumelles de la marque Orion, et de 1% sur tous les autres articles par OrionTelescopes.eu/fr. Les produits admissibles ne comprennent pas les commandes de certificats-cadeaux et/ou pde certificats électroniques passées via notre site web. À notre seule discrétion, nous pouvons établir d'autres taux spéciaux de commission pour des promotions spéciales qui peuvent être accessibles à tous ou à seulement certains de nos affiliés.


5. Paiement de Commission d'Affiliation
Dans les 30 jours environ suivant la fin de chaque mois, nous Vous ferons parvenir un chèque pour la Commission d'Affiliation gagnée sur la recette de Commande Affiliée " Expédiée " pour les produits qui ont été livrés au cours de ce mois civil. Si les commissions qui Vous sont redevables pour un mois sont inférieures à 25,00 €, nous retiendrons le paiement jusqu'au mois suivant quand le cumul de 25,00 € minimal sera atteint. Tous les paiements sont traités et envoyés par Commission Junction.

Si une Commande Affiliée Qualifiée pour Commission est retournée par un client après que le paiement Vous a été versé, la Commission d'Affiliation sera déduite des commissions qui Vous seront versées dans l'avenir. Dans le cas où les frais pour les produits retournés sont supérieurs au solde des commissions qui Vous sont dues, Vous pourrez êre facturé pour la différence.


6. Interdictions d'Affiliation

a) Vous pouvez utiliser des liens et des images fournis par nous uniquement par le(s) réseau(x) d'affiliation dans le but de solliciter des Commandes Affiliées. Il Vous est expressément interdit d'utiliser le nom d'Orion et l'un de nos noms de marque, noms de produits, logos, marques déposées, marques de service, de commerce, emballages ou objets protégés par droit d'auteur (" Propriété ") sur n'importe quel site web qui fait la promotion d'activités illégales, de violence ou de discrimination fondée sur la race, le sexe, la religion, la nationalité, le handicap, l'orientation sexuelle ou l'âge.

b) Vous n'achèterez ni n'utiliserez un nom de domaine qui comprend une marque déposée par Orion Telescopes & Binoculars ou toute variation ou faute d'orthographe volontaire de celui-ci.

c) Vous n'achèterez pas de publicité sur n'importe quel moteur de recherche pour les mots clés contenant le terme " Orion " ou le nom de l'une de ses marques (ou toute expression sensiblement similaire). Ceci inclut, mais n'est pas limité à " Orion Telescope ", " SkyQuest ", ou toute variation ou faute d'orthographe de ces termes. Vous acceptez également de ne pas acheter de publicité par mot-clé pour les termes " télescope " ou " jumelles ", ou toute expression semblable. Vous acceptez de ne pas acheter ou faire d'offre d'achat sur les domaines qui utilisent l'un quelconque des termes faisant l'objet d'une marque de commerce d'Orion en tant qu'élément du domaine ou sous-domaine. Orion se réserve le droit de compléter cette liste de mots clés interdits en Vous en voyant un préavis, soit par le biais d'un amendement au présent Accord soit par e-mail.

d) Vous n'afficherez pas la Propriété d'Orion dans une fenêtre pop-up ou pop-under sur un site web autre que le vôtre. Cela comprend l'achat de publicités pop-up ou de pop-under par un éditeur tiers.

e) Vous n'utiliserez pas d'e-mail, à aucun moment, pour faire la publicité ou promouvoir le nom ou les marques d'Orion ou de tout produit ou service lié é ou offert par Orion sans le consentement écrit préalable de notre directeur de marketing affilié.

f) Vous n'utiliserez pas notre Propriété dans quelque communiqué de presse ou publicité imprimée sans obtenir notre autorisation écrite préalable.

g) Vous n'utiliserez pas vos Liens pour acheter des produits de notre site web pour la revente ou l'utilisation commerciale.

h) Vous ne pourrez pas inclure notre Propriété sans code source invisible.

i) Vous n'entourerez ni encadrerez notre Site de quelque manière que ce soit sans notre consentement écrit préalable.

j) Vous ne publierez pas de promotions, offres et codes promo non valides.

k) Vous ne publierez pas de promotions expirées, offres et codes promo sans date d'expiration en utilisant jour/mois/année.

l) Orion Telescopes & Binoculars prendra toutes les décisions concernant la qualification des liens et le paiement de commission.


7. Indemnisation
Vous convenez que Vous serez seul responsable, et que Vous défendrez, indemniserez et nous dégagerez, ainsi que notre société mère, nos filiales, co-entreprises, employés, fournisseurs de services tiers, affiliés et tous nos dirigeants, administrateurs, agents et représentants, de toutes réclamations, poursuites, dommages, pertes, responsabilités, obligations, pénalités et frais, y compris les honoraires et frais juridiques, liés à ou basés sur : le développement, l'exploitation et la maintenance de Votre site, y compris tous les documents qui apparaissent sur Votre site ; l'exploitation technique de Votre site et de tous les équipements liés ; la création et l'affichage de critiques de produits, descriptions et références sur Votre site et des liens depuis de tels contenus à notre (nos) site(s) ; l'exactitude et le bien-fondé des éléments affichés sur Votre site ; la vente ou l'offre de vente, l'utilisation ou la consommation de produits ou services sur Votre Site ; et les allégations que le contenu affiché sur Votre Site viole ou enfreint les droits d'un tiers, ou est diffamatoire ou illégal.


8. Terme
Le Terme de cet accord prendra effet dès notre acceptation de votre demande de participation au programme, et viendra à échéance à la date où cet accord sera résilié par l'une des parties (le " Terme "). Vous pouvez ou nous pouvons résilier ce contrat à tout moment, avec ou sans motif, pour une raison quelconque, en donnant à l'autre partie un préavis écrit deux jours avant la résiliation. Lors de la résiliation de cet accord pour une raison quelconque, Vous cesserez immédiatement d'utiliser, et supprimerez de Votre site tous les Liens et Contenus sous licence et tous les autres noms, marques, symboles, copyrights, logos, personnages fantaisistes ou autres, conceptions, représentations, figures, dessins, photographies, idées ou autres désignations de propriété ou des propriétés nous appartenant, développées, sous licence ou créées par nous et/ou fournies par nous ou à notre nom à Vous en vertu du présent accord ou dans le cadre du Programme. Vous ne recevrez pas de commission sur les ventes de produits intervenues après la fin du Terme, et les commissions gagnées jusqu'à la fin du Terme ne resteront payables que si les commandes qui y sont liées ne sont pas annulées ou retournées. Nous pouvons retenir votre paiement final pendant un délai raisonnable afin de nous assurer que le montant exact est payé.


9. Modification
Nous pouvons modifier n'importe quelle condition contenue dans cet Accord d'Affiliation, à n'importe quel moment et à notre seule discrétion, en affichant un avis de modification ou un nouvel accord sur notre (nos) site(s). Les modifications peuvent inclure, par exemple, des changements dans le barème des droits, les procédures de paiement et les règles du Programme. SI UNE MODIFICATION EST INACCEPTABLE POUR VOUS, VOTRE SEUL RECOURS EST DE METTRE FIN AU CONTRAT. LA POURSUITE DE VOTRE PARTICIPATION AU PROGRAMME APRÈS LA PUBLICATION D'UN AVIS DE CHANGEMENT OU UN NOUVEL ACCORD SUR NOTRE (NOS) SITE(S) CONSTITUERA UNE ACCEPTATION DE FAIT DE LA MODIFICATION.


10. Limitation de Responsabilité
NOUS NE SERONS PAS RESPONSABLES DE DOMMAGES INDIRECTS, PARTICULIERS OU CONSÉCUTIFS (OU PERTE DE REVENUS, PROFITS OU DONNÉES) SURVENANT DANS LE CADRE DE CET ACCORD OU DU PROGRAMME D'AFFILIATION, MÊME SI NOUS AVONS ÉTÉ INFORMÉS DE LA POSSIBILITÉ DE TELS DOMMAGES. De plus, notre responsabilité globale relativement à cet accord et au Programme d'Affiliation ne dépassera pas le total des Commissions d'Affiliation payées ou à payer envers Vous en vertu de cet Accord.


11. Dégagement de responsabilité
Nous ne faisons aucune garantie expresse ou implicite en ce qui concerne le Programme ou les produits vendus par l'intermédiaire du Programme, y compris, mais sans s'y limiter, les garanties d'aptitude, de qualité marchande, de non-violation, ou les garanties implicites découlant de l'exécution en cours, du traitement ou commerce. En outre, nous ne faisons aucune déclaration sur le fait que le fonctionnement de notre (nos) site(s) sera ininterrompu ou sans erreur, et nous ne serons pas responsables des conséquences de toute interruption ou erreur.


12. Enquête indépendante
VOUS RECONNAISSEZ QUE VOUS AVEZ LU CE CONTRAT, QUE VOUS AVEZ EU L'OCCASION DE CONSULTER VOS PROPRES CONSEILLERS JURIDIQUES SI VOUS LE SOUHAITEZ, ET QUE VOUS ACCEPTEZ LES CONDITIONS GÉNÉRALES CI-DESSUS. VOUS ACCEPTEZ QUE, À L'INTERPRÉTATION DU PRÉSENT ACCORD, AUCUN POIDS NE SERA PLACÉ SUR LE FAIT QUE NOUS AVONS RÉDIGÉ CET ACCORD, ET VOUS NE DEVREZ PAS FAIRE VALOIR QUE CET ACCORD EST NON-EXÉCUTOIRE OU INVALIDE SUR LES MOTIFS QU'IL S'AGIT D'UN CONTRAT D'ADHÉSION, QU'IL EST INIQUE, OU TOUTE THÉORIE SIMILAIRE. VOUS COMPRENEZ QUE NOUS POUVONS À TOUT MOMENT, DIRECTEMENT OU INDIRECTEMENT, SOLLICITER DES RÉFÉRENCES CLIENTS SUR DES CONDITIONS DIFFÉRENTES DE CELLES CONTENUES DANS LE PRÉSENT CONTRAT, OU FAIRE FONCTIONNER DES SITES WEB QUI SONT SIMILAIRES À OU SONT EN CONCURRENCE AVEC VOTRE SITE WEB. VOUS AVEZ ÉVALUÉ INDÉPENDAMMENT L'OPPORTUNITÉ DE PARTICIPER AU PROGRAMME, ET NE DÉPENDEZ D'AUCUNE REPRÉSENTATION, GARANTIE OU DÉCLARATION AUTRE QUE CELLE ÉNONCÉE DANS CET ACCORD.


13. Intégralité de l'Accord
Les dispositions contenues dans cet accord constituent l'intégralité de l'accord entre les parties relativement à l'objet de cet accord, et aucune déclaration ou incitation à l'égard de cet objet par une partie qui n'est pas contenue dans le présent accord ne sera valide ni obligatoire entre les parties.


14. Affectation
Vous ne pouvez pas céder ni transférer ce contrat ou aucun droit y afférent, le présent ne sera pas non plus cessible de plein droit, sans notre accord écrit préalable. À cet effet, l' " affectation " comprendra toute vente de la majorité des droits de vote de votre capital-actions ou toute fusion, consolidation ou autre opération suivante à la suite de quoi vous n'êtes pas la société survivante.


15. Loi applicable
Cet accord sera régi et interprété conformément aux lois de l'État de Californie. Toute procédure juridique de quelque nature intentée par l'une des parties contre l'autre pour appliquer tout droit ou obligation en vertu du présent accord, ou découlant de toute question relative à cet accord, sera soumise pour jugement, sans jury, devant les tribunaux fédéraux ou d'État situés dans l'État de Californie. Seuls les tribunaux d'État et fédéraux de Californie ayant compétence dans le comté de Santa Cruz seront les forums exclusifs pour toutes les actions en justice. Les parties consentent à se soumettre à la juridiction d'un tel tribunal et conviennent d'accepter que les actes de procédure dans ou en dehors de l'État de Californie concernant toute question doivent être soumise à un tel tribunal en vertu du présent règlement.


16. Divers
Aucune dissolution, décharge ou renonciation de toute disposition de cet accord ne sera exigible ou liante vis-à-vis de l'une ou l'autre partie à moins d'être faite par écrit et exécutée par la partie accordant cette dissolution, décharge ou renonciation. Ni manquer d'insister sur la stricte exécution de l'un des accords, modalités, engagements ou conditions présentes, ni l'acceptation de fonds dus en vertu des présentes avec la connaissance d'une violation du présent Accord, ne seront jugés être une renonciation à des droits ou recours que l'une ou l'autre partie est susceptible d'avoir, ou une renonciation à toute violation ou défaut dans l'un de ces accords, modalités, engagements et conditions.

Si une clause ou disposition du présent Accord s'avère être nulle ou contraire à la loi, ce terme ou cette disposition sera, mais seulement dans la mesure nécessaire à la présente entente dans les exigences de la loi, jugée divisible des autres conditions et dispositions des présentes, et le reste du présent Accord sera appliqué comme si les parties n'avaient pas inclus le terme retranché dans les présentes.

CECI EST UN ACCORD JURIDIQUE ENTRE VOUS ET ORION TELESCOPES & BINOCULARS. EN CLIQUANT SUR LE BOUTON " VALIDER " À LA FIN LA DEMANDE D'AFFILIATION EN LIGNE, VOUS ACCEPTEZ D'ÊTRE LIÉ PAR LES CONDITIONS GÉNÉRALES DE CET ACCORD. VEUILLEZ LIRE ATTENTIVEMENT L'INTÉGRALITÉ DE CE CONTRAT AVANT D'EN ACCEPTER LES CONDITIONS.

17. Tous les candidats ne seront pas acceptés. Nous recherchons des partenaires avec des sites de trafic moyen à élevé avec des catégories de produits de style de vie, et/ou des sites spécialisés sur le marché qui se rapportent à notre sélection de produits. Lors de votre demande de participation au programme, veuillez fournir autant d'informations détaillées que possible sur vos objectifs marketing. Nous terminerons la relation d'affiliation s'il n'y a pas eu d'activité commerciale durant une période de 6 mois.

Téléchargez nos Conditions Générales du Programme d'Affiliation sur votre ordinateur (Adobe Reader requis).

Orion Store
Orion Store
Shopping Cart
0 item(s)
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
Telescopes
Mounts & Tripods
Accessories
Astrophotography
Binoculars
Sale
Gift Center
Shop by Brand
Community

{"dragByHandle":true,"dragByBody":false,"cssSelector":"ql-thumbnail","widgetClass":"OverlayWidget","bindings":{"bind0":{"element":".ql-thumbnail .Quicklook .trigger","type":"quicklookselected","fn":"function(){$.fnProxy(arguments,\'#headerOverlay\',OverlayWidget.show,\'OverlayWidget.show\');}"}},"effectOnHide":"fade","effectOnShowOptions":"{}","effectOnHideOptions":"{}","closeOnBackgroundClick":true,"effectOnShowSpeed":"1200","onScreenPadding":10,"allowOffScreenOverlay":false,"captureClicks":true,"effectOnShow":"fade","effectOnHideSpeed":"1200"}

Orion Telescopes & Binoculars Affiliate Program -
Terms and Conditions

THIS IS A LEGAL AGREEMENT BETWEEN YOU AND ORION TELESCOPES & BINOCULARS ("ORION," "WE," "US"), A WHOLLY-OWNED SUBSIDIARY OF IMAGINOVA CORP. BY CLICKING ON THE "APPLY" BUTTON AT THE END OF THE AFFILIATE ONLINE APPLICATION (THE "APPLICATION"), YOU AGREE TO BE BOUND BY ITS TERMS AND CONDITIONS. PLEASE READ THIS ENTIRE AGREEMENT CAREFULLY BEFORE ACCEPTING ITS TERMS.

This agreement ("Agreement") contains the complete terms and conditions between Orion and all its brands, and you, the applicant ("You"), regarding your application to participate in Orion's Affiliate Program (the "Affiliate Program"). Upon our acceptance of your Application and electronic execution of this Agreement by You, or a duly authorized representative of Yours, this will be a legally binding Agreement between You and Orion to affiliate with our brands, telescope.com and Orion Telescopes & Binoculars.


1. Enrolling in the Affiliate Program
To apply for participation in the Affiliate Program, You must properly complete the Application and submit it to us via our web site. We will review the Application and will advise You whether it has been accepted. We reserve the right to accept or reject the Application at our sole discretion.

An application will be automatically rejected if it appears to contain false information or is submitted from an entity that has a web site that violates intellectual property rights or contains or promotes any of the following:

  • Discrimination based on race, sex, religion, nationality, disability, sexual orientation, or age
  • Sexually explicit materials
  • Violence
  • Unlawful activities

If at any time after the Application is accepted, Your web site is deemed to have any of the above characteristics, this Agreement is subject to immediate termination. Moreover, we reserve the right, at our sole discretion, to terminate this Agreement at any time for any reason or for no reason.


2. Links to Our Web Site(s)
If You are notified that your Application has been accepted, You will be asked to provide one or more links from your site to our site(s). We will provide You with instructions and special link formats ("Link Formats") designed for accurate tracking and reporting for all links between your site and our site(s) and You will be solely responsible for properly utilizing the Link Formats.

Once established, the links utilizing the Link Formats ("Special Links") will be used to determine any fees to be paid. Failure by You to maintain the Special Links or use the Link Formats as instructed may result in a loss to You of fees.

We will process orders that are placed on our site by customers who follow the Special Links directly from Your site to our site(s) (the "Referred Orders"), and will record those orders as being associated with a referral through the Special Links from our site.


3. Affiliate Referral Fees
On a MONTHLY basis, we will pay a fee to You, in accordance with the Affiliate Referral Fee Schedule below (the "Affiliate Referral Fee"), based on the shipped and delivered ("Shipped") Referred Orders that have been recorded. For a Referred Order to generate a fee, the order must meet the following conditions (the "Qualified Referral Order"):

  • A customer must have followed the Special Links from Your site to our site(s).
  • A customer must have chosen one or more products.
  • The customer must have ordered the products through our automated ordering system ("Shopping Cart") during that same session.
  • The customer must have accepted delivery of, and paid us in full for, that order.
  • The customer must not have returned the product for a refund or exchange.

Clearance, discontinued items, gift certificates and e-certificates are excluded from earning referral fees. Orders that are placed after a customer enters our site by other means than through the Special Links are not eligible for the Affiliate Referral Fee. Orders placed subsequent to the Referred Order other than through a Special Link as a Referred Order are not eligible for the Affiliate Referral Fee.

All customers who purchase product from us under the Affiliate Program shall be deemed customers of Orion Telescopes & Binoculars and as such are subject to the policies, terms and conditions of its applicable sites.


4. Affiliate Referral Fee Schedule
You will earn an Affiliate Referral Fee based on the net sales revenue of "Shipped" Qualified Referral Orders less shipping and handling charges, taxes collected, service contract revenue, and any other non-product charges on that order (the "Referral Order Revenue") as follows:

Referral fees shall be seven percent 7% of Referral "Shipped" Order Revenue on Orion brand telescopes and binoculars, 3% on Starry Night Software and 3% on all other items through www.telescope.com. Qualified products do not include gift certificate and/or e-certificate orders purchased through our website. At our sole discretion, we may establish other special referral rates for special promotions that may be available to all or only some of our affiliates.


5. Affiliate Referral Fee Payment
Within approximately 30 days following the end of each month, we will send You a check for the Affiliate Referral Fee earned on the Referral "Shipped" Order Revenue for products that were shipped during that calendar month. If the fees payable to You for any month are less than $25.00, we will withhold payment until the next month in which the accumulated $25.00 minimum is met. All payments are processed and sent by Commission Junction.

If a Qualified Referral Order is returned by a customer after a payment has been issued to You, the associated Affiliate Referral Fee will be deducted from the fees to be paid to You in the future. In the event that the fees for returned products exceed the balance of fees to be paid to You, You may be billed for the differential.


6. Affiliate Prohibitions

a) You may use links and images provided by us only for the purpose of soliciting Referred Orders. You are expressly prohibited from using the Orion name and any of our brand names, product names, logos, trademarks, service marks, trade dress or copyrighted materials ("Property") on any Web site that promotes illegal activities, violence or discrimination based on race, sex, religion, nationality, disability, sexual orientation or age.

b) You will not purchase or operate any domain name that includes a registered trademark owned by Orion Telescopes & Binoculars, or any deliberate variation or misspelling thereof.

c) You will not purchase advertising on any search engine for keywords containing the term "Orion" or the name of any of its brands (or any substantially similar term). This includes but is not limited to "Orion Telescope," "Skyquest," or any variation or misspelling of these terms. You also agree not to purchase keyword advertising for the terms "telescope" or "binoculars," or any substantially similar term. You Agree not to purchase or bid on domains that use any of Orion's trademarked terms as part of the domain or sub-domain. Orion reserves the right to supplement this list of prohibited keywords by notice to You, either through an amendment to this Agreement or by email.

d) You will not display Orion Property in a pop-up or pop-under window on any Web site other than your own. This includes the purchase of pop-up or pop-under advertising through a third-party publisher.

e) You will not use any email, at any time, to advertise or promote the Orion name or brands or any product or service related to or offered by Orion without prior written consent from our affiliate marketing manager.

f) You will not use our Property in any press release or print advertisement without obtaining our prior written consent.

g) You will not use your Links to purchase products from our website for resale or commercial use.

h) You will not include our Property within invisible source code.

i) You will not wrap or frame our Site in any manner without our prior written consent.

j) You will not publish invalid promotions, offers and coupon codes.

k) You will not publish expired promotions, offers and coupon codes without an expiration date using month/date/year.


7. Indemnification
You agree that You will be solely responsible for, and that You will defend, indemnify and hold us, our corporate parent, subsidiaries, joint ventures, employees, third-party service providers, affiliates and all of our respective officers, directors, agents and representatives harmless from and against any and all claims, suits, damages, losses, liabilities, obligations, penalties and expenses, including legal fees and expenses, relating to or based on: the development, operation and maintenance of Your site, including all materials that appear on Your site; the technical operation of Your site and all related equipment; the creation and posting of product reviews, descriptions and references on Your site and links from such content to our site(s); the accuracy and propriety of materials posted on Your site; the sale or offering for sale, use or consumption of any products or services on your site; and allegations that materials posted on Your site violate or infringe upon the rights of any third party, or are libelous or otherwise illegal.


8. Term
The Term of this agreement will begin upon our acceptance of your program application and will end on the date this agreement is terminated by either party (The "Term"). Either You or we may terminate this agreement at any time, with or without cause, for any reason whatsoever, by giving the other party two days' written notice of termination. Upon the termination of this agreement for any reason, You will immediately cease use of, and remove from your site, all Links and Licensed Materials and any other names, marks, symbols, copyrights, logos, fanciful or other characters, designs, representations, figures, drawings, photographs, ideas or other proprietary designations or properties owned, developed, licensed or created by us and/or provided by or on behalf of us to You pursuant to this agreement or in connection with the Program. You will not receive any fees on product sales occurring following the end of the Term, and fees earned through the end of the Term will remain payable only if the related orders are not canceled or returned. We may withhold your final payment for a reasonable time to ensure that the correct amount is paid.


9. Modification
We may modify any of the terms and conditions contained in this Affiliate Referral Agreement, at any time and at our sole discretion, by posting a change notice or a new agreement on our site(s). Modifications may include, for example, changes in the fee schedule, payment procedures and Program rules. IF ANY MODIFICATION IS UNACCEPTABLE TO YOU, YOUR ONLY RECOURSE IS TO TERMINATE THIS AGREEMENT. YOUR CONTINUED PARTICIPATION IN THE PROGRAM FOLLOWING OUR POSTING OF A CHANGE NOTICE OR NEW AGREEMENT ON OUR SITE(S) WILL CONSTITUTE BINDING ACCEPTANCE OF THE CHANGE.


10. Limitation of Liability
WE WILL NOT BE LIABLE FOR INDIRECT, SPECIAL OR CONSEQUENTIAL DAMAGES (OR LOSS OF REVENUE, PROFITS OR DATA) ARISING IN CONNECTION WITH THIS AGREEMENT OR THE AFFILIATE REFERRAL PROGRAM, EVEN IF WE HAVE BEEN ADVISED OF THE POSSIBILITY OF SUCH DAMAGES. Further, our aggregate liability arising with respect to this agreement and the Affiliate Referral Program will not exceed the total Affiliate Referral Fees paid or payable to You under this Agreement.


11. Disclaimers
We make no express or implied warranties or representations with respect to the Program or any products sold through the Program including, without limitation, warranties of fitness, merchantability, noninfringement, or any implied warranties arising out of a course of performance, dealing, or trade usage. In addition, we make no representation that the operation of our site(s) will be uninterrupted or error-free, and we will not be liable for the consequences of any interruptions or errors.


12. Independent Investigation
YOU ACKNOWLEDGE THAT YOU HAVE READ THIS AGREEMENT, HAVE HAD AN OPPORTUNITY TO CONSULT WITH YOUR OWN LEGAL ADVISORS IF YOU SO DESIRED, AND AGREE TO ALL THE TERMS AND CONDITIONS SET FORTH HEREIN. YOU AGREE THAT, IN INTERPRETING THIS AGREEMENT, NO WEIGHT SHALL BE PLACED UPON THE FACT THAT THIS AGREEMENT HAS BEEN DRAFTED BY US, AND YOU SHALL NOT ASSERT THAT THIS AGREEMENT IS UNENFORCEABLE OR INVALID ON THE GROUNDS THAT IT IS A CONTRACT OF ADHESION, THAT IT IS UNCONSCIONABLE, OR ANY SIMILAR THEORY. YOU UNDERSTAND THAT WE MAY AT ANY TIME, DIRECTLY OR INDIRECTLY, SOLICIT CUSTOMER REFERRALS ON TERMS THAT MAY DIFFER FROM THOSE CONTAINED IN THIS AGREEMENT OR OPERATE WEB SITES THAT ARE SIMILAR TO OR COMPETE WITH YOUR WEB SITE. YOU HAVE INDEPENDENTLY EVALUATED THE DESIRABILITY OF PARTICIPATING IN THE PROGRAM AND ARE NOT RELYING ON ANY REPRESENTATION, GUARANTEE OR STATEMENT OTHER THAN AS SET FORTH IN THIS AGREEMENT.


13. Entire Agreement
The provisions contained in this agreement constitute the entire agreement between the parties with respect to the subject matter of this agreement, and no statement or inducement with respect to such subject matter by any party which is not contained in this agreement shall be valid or binding between the parties.


14. Assignment
You may not assign or transfer this agreement or any interest herein, nor shall the same be assignable by operation of law, without our prior written consent. For this purpose, "assignment" shall include any sale of a majority of the voting power of your capital stock or any merger, consolidation or other comparable transaction following which you are not the surviving corporation.


15. Governing Law
This agreement shall be governed by, and construed in accordance with, the laws of the State of California. Any legal proceeding of any nature brought by either party against the other to enforce any right or obligation under this agreement, or arising out of any matter pertaining to this agreement, shall be submitted for trial, without jury, before the federal or state courts located in the State of California. Only California state and federal courts with jurisdiction in Santa Cruz County shall be the exclusive forums for any lawsuits. The parties consent and submit to the jurisdiction of any such court and agree to accept service of process inside or outside the State of California in any matter to be submitted to any such court pursuant hereto.


16. Miscellaneous
No release, discharge or waiver of any provision of this agreement will be enforceable against or binding upon either party unless in writing and executed by the party granting such release, discharge or waiver. Neither the failure to insist upon strict performance of any of the agreements, terms, covenants or conditions hereof, nor the acceptance of monies due hereunder with knowledge of a breach of this Agreement, shall be deemed a waiver of any rights or remedies that either party may have or a waiver of any subsequent breach or default in any of such agreements, terms, covenants and conditions. If any term or provision of this Agreement shall be found to be void or contrary to law, such term or provision shall, but only to the extent necessary to bring this Agreement within the requirements of law, be deemed to be severable from the other terms and provisions hereof, and the remainder of this Agreement shall be given effect as if the parties had not included the severed term herein.

THIS IS A LEGAL AGREEMENT BETWEEN YOU AND THE ORION CORPORATION. BY CLICKING ON THE "APPLY" BUTTON AT THE END OF THE AFFILIATE ONLINE APPLICATION, YOU AGREE TO BE BOUND BY THE TERMS AND CONDITIONS OF THIS AGREEMENT. PLEASE READ THIS ENTIRE AGREEMENT CAREFULLY BEFORE ACCEPTING ITS TERMS.

17. Not all applicants will be accepted. We are looking for partners with medium-to-high traffic websites with lifestyle product categories, and/or specialized market websites that are relevant to our product selection. When applying to the program, please provide as much detailed information as possible about your marketing intentions. We will terminate the affiliate relationship if there is no sales activity during a 6 month period.

18. If you live in the following states, you will be declined from our program due to the sales tax laws: AR, CT, GA, NC, NY, RI and SD.