-
Orion Store
Panier
0 article(s)
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
Télescopes
Montures et trépieds
Accessoires
Astrophotographie
Jumelles
Vente
Boutique
Community

{"closeOnBackgroundClick":true,"bindings":{"bind0":{"fn":"function(){$.fnProxy(arguments,\'#headerOverlay\',OverlayWidget.show,\'OverlayWidget.show\');}","type":"quicklookselected","element":".ql-thumbnail .Quicklook .trigger"}},"effectOnShowSpeed":"1200","dragByBody":false,"dragByHandle":true,"effectOnHide":"fade","effectOnShow":"fade","cssSelector":"ql-thumbnail","effectOnHideSpeed":"1200","allowOffScreenOverlay":false,"effectOnShowOptions":"{}","effectOnHideOptions":"{}","widgetClass":"OverlayWidget","captureClicks":true,"onScreenPadding":10}

Confidentialité et Sécurité

Bienvenue sur le site Orion Telescopes & Binoculars, OrionTelescopes.eu/fr (le " Site "). Orion Telescopes & Binoculars a créé cette Politique de Confidentialité afin de fixer les principes qui régissent notre collecte d'informations et notre pratique de diffusion en rapport avec le Site, y compris, mais non limité à des activités telles que l'offre à la vente de services et de marchandises, ainsi que des forums, salons de discussion, pages de profil personnel, critiques de produits, commentaires sur article, blogs, flux RSS, bulletins d'informations et commerce électronique, entre autres offres (les " Activités du Site Web "). Orion Telescopes & Binoculars est fortement engagé dans la protection de la vie privée des utilisateurs de notre Site. Veuillez noter que cette Politique de Confidentialité s'applique uniquement aux informations collectées par l'intermédiaire du Site et non aux informations recueillies hors connexion ou à l'information que vous pouvez fournir à des sites de tiers auxquels notre Site peut renvoyer, sauf dispositions expresses des présentes.

Informations que nous collectons

Il existe deux types d'information que les sites web peuvent obtenir de vous : des " Informations Anonymes " et des " Informations Personnellement Identifiables ".

Les " Informations Anonymes " renferment des données non-identifiables personnellement, comme votre adresse ou domaine de protocole Internet (" IP ") domaine, ou des informations sur votre utilisation de notre Site qui sont utilisées uniquement à des fins administratives. Par exemple, une adresse IP est une série unique de chiffres qui est attribuée à votre ordinateur par votre fournisseur d'accès à Internet. Les serveurs web identifient automatiquement votre ordinateur par son adresse IP. Nous pouvons collecter les adresses IP de nos utilisateurs afin d'aider à diagnostiquer des problèmes avec nos serveurs et à communiquer des données globales à nos annonceurs, sociétés affiliées et consultants, et à des tiers qui fournissent des services particuliers en notre nom. Nous pouvons également collecter des adresses IP par mesure de sécurité lorsque les clients lancent des commandes par notre Site, parce que même si les adresses IP sont elles-mêmes non-personnellement identifiables, elles sont liées à des informations vous concernant, qui sont personnellement identifiables.

Nous pouvons également utiliser les informations liées à des adresses IP pour interdire l'accès des utilisateurs qui violent nos Conditions Générales d'utilisation.

Les " Informations Personnellement Identifiables " sont des renseignements qui vous identifient personnellement, tels que votre nom, adresse postale, adresse e-mail, numéro de téléphone ou numéro de carte de crédit. Nous collectons ces informations lorsque, par exemple, vous participez à un concours, vous vous inscrivez à notre bulletin d'informations, vous participez à d'autres activités interactives en ligne comme des forums, ou des commandes de marchandises par notre Site.

REMARQUE : NE DONNEZ AUCUNE INFORMATION SUR AUCUNE CARTE DE CRÉDIT PAR COMMUNICATION E-MAIL. DANS LE CAS CONTRAIRE, NOUS NE POUVONS PAS GARANTIR QUE VOS INFORMATIONS DEMEURERONT PROTÉGÉES, ET PAR CONSÉQUENT, NOUS NE SERONS PAS RESPONSABLES DE TOUTE PERTE QUE VOUS POURRIEZ AINSI SUBIR.

Toutes vos Informations Personnellement Identifiables (à l'exception de vos informations de carte de crédit, qui demeurent confidentielles) peuvent être utilisées pour nous aider à gérer votre compte, et aussi pour que nous et nos partenaires puissions vous envoyer des annonces sur les nouveautés du Site, des offres spéciales et du contenu promotionnel. Toutefois, si vous décidez que vous ne souhaitez pas recevoir de futures communications par e-mail de la part d'Orion Telescopes & Binoculars, vous pouvez suivre les instructions " Vous désinscrire " dans la communication que vous avez reçue.

Si vous achetez un produit sur notre Site, votre adresse e-mail sera utilisée pour envoyer votre commande et les confirmations d'expédition, ainsi que toute autre correspondance concernant votre commande. Nous pouvons ensuite vous envoyer des e-mails concernant nos produits ou services. Si vous ne souhaitez pas recevoir des e-mails relatifs à nos produits, vous pouvez suivre les instructions " Vous désinscrire " dans la communication que vous avez reçue ou nous contacter à l'adresse suivante :

Orion Telescopes & Binoculars: euprivacy@telescope.com

Si vous nous fournissez votre adresse postale, vous pouvez recevoir des envois postaux de notre part avec des informations sur les produits et services ou des évènements à venir. Si vous ne souhaitez pas recevoir de tels envois, veuillez nous contacter à l'adresse suivante :

Orion Telescopes & Binoculars: euprivacy@telescope.com

En outre, en tant que client de notre Site, vous pouvez recevoir des envois postaux d'autres sociétés de renom. Vous pouvez fair inscrire votre nom sur notre liste d' " exclusion " en nous contactant à l'adresse suivante :

Orion Telescopes & Binoculars: euprivacy@telescope.com

Chaque fois que vous communiquez avec nous de cette manière, veuillez nous fournir vos nom et adresse exacts. Nous veillerons à ce que vous soyez retiré de la liste de l'adresse postale que nous partageons parfois avec d'autres organisations.

Si vous êtes un client de notre Site, vous pouvez modifier vos informations e-mail ou de votre adresse postale en nous envoyant un e-mail à l'adresse suivante :

Orion Telescopes & Binoculars: euprivacy@telescope.com

Nous pouvons vérifier les informations personnelles afin d'empêcher les activités frauduleuses, notamment les informations relatives à l'adresse de facturation, au numéro de téléphone et à l'adresse de livraison soumises avec une commande en contactant l'émetteur de la carte de crédit, ainsi que l'utilisation des services de LexisNexis et/ou Cybersource.

POUR VOTRE PROTECTION, N'ENVOYEZ JAMAIS VOS INFORMATIONS DE CARTE DE CRÉDIT PAR E-MAIL. NOUS NE POUVONS PAS GARANTIR LA SÉCURITÉ DES TRANSMISSIONS E-MAIL, PAR CONSÉQUENT, NOUS NE POUVONS PAS ÊTRE TENUS RESPONSABLES DES PERTES QUE VOUS POURRIEZ AINSI SUBIR.

Dans tous les cas, nous n'utiliserons vos informations que dans la mesure permise par la loi. Nonobstant toute autre disposition de la présente Politique de Confidentialité, nous pouvons cependant divulguer des informations personnelles à d'autres parties si nous sommes tenus de le faire par la loi ou que nous croyons de bonne foi qu'une telle action est nécessaire pour (a) se conformer à la loi ou au processus de dispositions légales ; (b) protéger et défendre nos droits et propriété; (c) protéger le Site contre une utilisation abusive ou non autorisée ; ou (d) protéger la sécurité personnelle ou la propriété de nos utilisateurs ou du public. Veuillez noter que nous ne pouvons pas vous fournir un avis préalable à la divulgation dans de tels cas.

Utilisation de " Cookies "
Notre site utilise des " cookies ", données qui sont transférées à partir de notre Site sur votre disque dur pour conserver les dossiers, afin de faire le suivi de votre panier lorsque vous commandez des marchandises par notre Site. Nous utilisons également des cookies pour fournir un contenu spécifique à vos intérêts et pour sauvegarder votre mot de passe afin que vous n'ayez pas à le saisir de nouveau à chaque fois que vous visitez notre Site.

Visitez notre page de politique de cookie pour en savoir plus..

Divulgation d'information par le biais de transferts d'entreprise
Comme nous continuons à développer notre entreprise, nous pouvons acheter, fusionner ou nous associer avec d'autres sociétés ou entreprises, et, ce faisant, obtenir des informations sur la clientèle. Dans de telles transactions, les informations de l'utilisateur peuvent figurer parmi les actifs transférés. De même, dans le cas où une partie ou la quasi-totalité des actifs d'Orion Telescopes & Binoculars est vendue ou transférée à un tiers, les informations sur la clientèle (y compris votre adresse e-mail) seraient probablement l'un des actifs transférés.

Sites web de tiers
Le Site contient des liens vers des sites web de tiers non possédés ni contrôlés par Orion Telescopes & Binoculars. Orion Telescopes & Binoculars n'est pas responsable des pratiques de confidentialité ni du contenu de ces sites web de tiers. L'inclusion de tout site web lié à notre Site n'implique ni exprime une approbation ou l'approbation du site web lié par nous, ou de l'un des contenus, des opinions, des produits ou services fournis sur ces sites web. Même si une affiliation existe entre Orion Telescopes & Binoculars et un site web de tiers, nous n'exerçons aucun contrôle sur les sites liés. Chacun de ces sites liés maintient ses propres politiques et procédures indépendantes de confidentialité et de collecte de données. Si vous visitez un site web via un lien de notre Site, nous vous encourageons à consulter la politique de confidentialité de ce site web avant de fournir des renseignements personnels, et à chaque interaction avec un tel site web.

Forums publics
Notre Site peut rendre des salons de discussion, des forums, des blogs, des commentaires sur article, et des pages de profil personnel disponibles pour les utilisateurs. Rappelez-vous que toute information que vous choisiriez de fournir dans ces domaines devient accessible au public, et devient également la propriété d'Orion Telescopes & Binoculars selon nos Conditions Générales, et nous pouvons utiliser ces informations d'une façon qui nous semble convenir. Par conséquent, vous devriez faire preuve de prudence lorsque vous décidez de divulguer vos informations personnelles ou de télécharger tout contenu sur notre Site.

Sécurité
Notre Site a en place des mesures de sécurité raisonnables pour protéger la perte, l'usage abusif et l'altération des informations sous notre contrôle. Nous considérons la sécurité des informations communiquées par ou pour nous sur Internet de la plus haute importance ; toutefois, la sécurité de toute transmission de données sur Internet ne peut être garantie à 100%. Veuillez noter que votre e-mail, comme la plupart, sinon toutes les communications Internet non-cryptées, peut potentiellement être accessible et visible par d'autres utilisateurs de l'Internet, sans votre permission, tandis qu'il transite vers nous. Pour cette raison, afin de protéger votre vie privée, veuillez ne pas utiliser l'e-mail pour nous communiquer des informations que vous considérez confidentielles. Alors que nous nous efforçons de protéger vos informations personnelles, Orion Telescopes & Binoculars ne peut pas assurer ni garantir la sécurité des informations que vous nous transmettez ou via notre Site. Une fois que nous recevrons votre transmission, nous déploierons tous les efforts raisonnables pour assurer sa sécurité sur nos systèmes internes. Selon la nature de l'enquête, votre communication peut être écartée ou archivée.

Sécurité du site web

Nous nous soucions de votre sécurité. OrionTelescopes.eu/fr est sécurisé par un certificat SSL de classe mondiale GeoTrust, permettant un cryptage SSL 256 bits. Plus de 100 000 clients dans plus de 150 pays font confiance à GeoTrust pour sécuriser les transactions en ligne et faire des affaires sur Internet. La présence de SSL signifie que vous pouvez être assuré que les communications (par exemple les numéros de cartes de crédit) entre votre navigateur et les serveurs de ce site Web sont privées et sécurisées lorsque la session SSL est activée.

Ce Site est testé et certifié régulièrement par l'analyse de sécurité McAfee sécurisée. Pour vous rassurer quant au risque de piratage de données confidentielles, la marque McAfee " live " sécurisée apparaît uniquement lorsqu'un site web répond à la norme McAfee Secure. Cela indique qu'un site comme le nôtre est conforme aux directives du secteur des cartes de paiement relatives au test de vulnérabilité de serveurs web distants afin de protéger vos renseignements personnels. Cliquez ici pour confirmer.

Politique en matière de mineurs
Les enfants devraient toujours consulter leurs parents avant de fournir des informations personnelles en ligne. Aucune information ne doit être transmise ni expédiée sur un Site par un mineur (personne de moins de 18 ans) sans le consentement d'un parent ou d'un tuteur. Sauf indication contraire lors de la collecte, nous ne fournissons pas sciemment des informations personnellement identifiables sur les mineurs, quelle que soit sa source, et cette information n'est pas sciemment utilisée par Orion Telescopes & Binoculars pour quelques buts marketing ou promotionnels que ce soit. Les mineurs ne sont pas admissibles à participer à des concours sur les Sites, sauf disposition expresse contraire.

Si nous apprenons que nous avons recueilli des informations d'un enfant de moins de 13 ans sans vérification du consentement parental, nous supprimerons ces informations de notre base de données aussi rapidement que possible. Si vous pensez que notre Site a recueilli des informations sur des personnes de moins de 13 ans, veuillez contacter l'administrateur du site d'Orion Telescopes & Binoculars par courrier postal ou par e-mail à l'une des adresses ci-dessous.

Limitation de responsabilité
ORION TELESCOPES & BINOCULARS FOURNIT LES INFORMATIONS, SERVICES ET PRODUITS SUR CE SITE WEB " TELS QUELS " SANS GARANTIE D'AUCUNE SORTE. VOUS ACCEPTEZ QU'ORION TELESCOPES & BINOCULARS NE SERA PAS TENUE RESPONSABLE DE TOUT CONTENU TROUVÉ SUR NOS FORUMS, QUE VOTRE UTILISATION D'UN DE NOS FORUMS, QUE TOUT TÉLÉCHARGEMENT DE CONTENU TROUVÉ SUR OU VIA LES FORUMS DU SITE D'ORION TELESCOPES & BINOCULARS EST À VOS PROPRES RISQUES, ET QU'ORION TELESCOPES & BINOCULARS N'EST PAS RESPONSABLE DE COMMUNICATIONS NON-SOLLICITÉES RÉSULTANT DE VOS PUBLICATIONS SUR NOTRE SITE. ORION TELESCOPES & BINOCULARS NE SERA PAS RESPONSABLE DE QUELQUE MANIÈRE QUE CE SOIT DES ACTES DE TOUT TIERS, Y COMPRIS, MAIS SANS S'Y LIMITER, TOUT RÉSEAU D'ANNONCES DE TIERS.

Consentement et modifications à cette Déclaration de Confidentialité
En utilisant notre Site, vous signifiez votre accord avec les termes de cette Déclaration de Confidentialité. Si vous n'êtes pas d'accord avec cette Déclaration de Confidentialité, veuillez ne pas divulguer d'informations personnelles par le biais de notre Site. Orion Telescopes & Binoculars peut modifier cette Déclaration de Confidentialité à tout moment, à sa discrétion, et les modifications entrent en vigueur dès leur publication sur le présent Site. Vous êtes chargé d'examiner périodiquement cette Déclaration de Confidentialité afin de vous assurer que vous êtes au courant des changements.

Nous Contacter
Si vous avez des questions au sujet de cette Déclaration de Confidentialité, les pratiques de notre Site, ou vos transactions avec ce Site, vous pouvez nous contacter à :

Administrateur du Site
Orion Telescopes & Binoculars
89 Hangar Way
Watsonville, CA 95076
États-Unis d'Amérique
E-mail à l'Administrateur du Site

Cette Politique de Confidentialité est effective à compter du 10 septembre 2013.

Téléchargez notre Politique de Confidentialité et de Sécurité sur votre ordinateur (Adobe Reader requis).

Orion Store
Orion Store
Shopping Cart
0 item(s)
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
Telescopes
Mounts & Tripods
Accessories
Astrophotography
Binoculars
Sale
Gift Center
Shop by Brand
Community

{"dragByHandle":true,"dragByBody":false,"cssSelector":"ql-thumbnail","widgetClass":"OverlayWidget","bindings":{"bind0":{"element":".ql-thumbnail .Quicklook .trigger","type":"quicklookselected","fn":"function(){$.fnProxy(arguments,\'#headerOverlay\',OverlayWidget.show,\'OverlayWidget.show\');}"}},"effectOnHide":"fade","effectOnShowOptions":"{}","effectOnHideOptions":"{}","closeOnBackgroundClick":true,"effectOnShowSpeed":"1200","onScreenPadding":10,"allowOffScreenOverlay":false,"captureClicks":true,"effectOnShow":"fade","effectOnHideSpeed":"1200"}

Privacy Policy

Welcome to the Orion Telescopes & Binoculars website, Telescope.com (the "Site"). Orion Telescopes & Binoculars has created this Privacy Policy in order to set forth the principles governing our information-gathering and dissemination practices in connection with the Site, including but not limited to such activities as the offering for sale of services and merchandise, as well as forums, chat rooms, personal profile pages, product reviews, article commentary, blogs, RSS feeds, newsletters and eCommerce, among other offerings (the "Web Site Activities"). Orion Telescopes & Binoculars has a strong commitment to the privacy of our Site's users. Please note that this Privacy Policy applies only to information collected through the Site and not to information collected offline or to information you may provide to any third-party sites to which our Site may link, except as expressly provided herein.

Information We Collect

There are two kinds of information that Web sites can obtain about you: "Anonymous Information" and "Personally Identifiable Information."

"Anonymous Information" consists of non-personally-identifiable data, such as your Internet Protocol ("IP") address or domain, or information about your usage of our Site that is used for administrative purposes only. For example, an IP address is a unique string of numbers that is assigned to your computer by your Internet Service Provider. Web servers automatically identify your computer by its IP address. We may collect our users' IP addresses for such purposes as to help diagnose problems with our servers and to report aggregate information to our advertisers, corporate affiliates and consultants, and to third parties that perform particular services on our behalf. We may also collect IP addresses as a security precaution when customers initiate orders through our Site, because although IP addresses themselves are non-personally identifiable, they are linked to information about you that is personally identifiable.

We may also use the information linked to IP addresses to ban users who violate our Terms and Conditions of use.

"Personally Identifiable Information" is any information that personally identifies you, such as your name, street address, email address, telephone number or credit card number. We collect such information when, for example, you enter a contest, subscribe to our email newsletter, participate in other interactive online activities such as forums, or order merchandise through our Site.

NOTE: DO NOT INCLUDE ANY CREDIT CARD INFORMATION IN ANY EMAIL OR LIVE CHAT COMMUNICATION. IF YOU DO, WE CANNOT GUARANTEE THAT YOUR INFORMATION WILL REMAIN SECURE, AND WE THEREFORE WILL NOT BE RESPONSIBLE FOR ANY LOSSES THAT YOU MAY SUFFER AS A RESULT.

Any and all of your Personally Identifiable Information (with the exception of your credit card information, which is always kept confidential) may be used to help us maintain your account, and also to enable us and our business partners to send you announcements of new Site features, special offers and promotional material. However, if you decide that you do not wish to receive future email communications from Orion Telescopes & Binoculars, you may follow the "Unsubscribe" instructions on the communication you have received.

If you purchase a product through our Site, your email address will be used to send your order and shipping confirmations, as well as other relevant correspondence regarding your order. We may also collect your email address if you order a product catalog. We may subsequently send you emails related to our products or services. If you do not want to receive product-related emails from us, you may follow the "Unsubscribe" instructions on the communication you have received or contact us as follows:

Orion Telescopes & Binoculars: sales@telescope.com or 800-676-1343

If you supply us with your postal address, you may receive catalogs or mailings from us with information on products and services or upcoming events. If you do not wish to receive such mailings, please contact us as follows:

Orion Telescopes & Binoculars: sales@telescope.com or 800-676-1343

Also, as a customer of our Site, you may receive postal mailings from other reputable companies. You can have your name put on our "do-not-share" list by contacting us as follows:

Orion Telescopes & Binoculars: sales@telescope.com or 800-676-1343

Whenever you contact us in this fashion, please provide us with your exact name and address. We will make sure that you are removed from the postal address list we occasionally share with other organizations.

If you are a customer of our Site, you may change your email information or your postal address information by sending an email to us as follows:

Orion Telescopes & Binoculars: sales@telescope.com or 800-676-1343

We may attempt to verify personal information to detect and prevent fraudulent activity including billing address, phone number and ship-to address information submitted with an order by contacting the credit card issuer, and using the services of LexisNexis and/or Cybersource.

FOR YOUR OWN PROTECTION, NEVER SEND CREDIT CARD INFORMATION VIA EMAIL OR LIVE CHAT. WE CANNOT GUARANTEE THE SECURITY OF EMAIL TRANSMISSIONS AND THUS CANNOT BE RESPONSIBLE FOR ANY LOSSES THAT YOU MAY SUFFER AS A RESULT.

In all cases, we will only use your information as permitted by law. Notwithstanding any other provision of this Privacy Policy, however, we may disclose Personally Identifiable Information to others if we are required to do so by law or we in good faith believe that such action is necessary to (a) comply with the law or with legal process; (b) protect and defend our rights and property; (c) protect against misuse or unauthorized use of the Site; or (d) protect the personal safety or property of our users or the public. Please note that we may not provide you with notice prior to disclosure in such cases.

Use of "Cookies"

Our Site uses "cookies" — data that is transferred from our Site to your hard drive for record-keeping purposes — to keep track of your shopping cart when you order merchandise through our Site. We also use cookies to deliver content specific to your interests and to save your password so you do not have to re-enter it each time you visit our Site.

We use the following cookies and tracking pixels to deliver content, including advertisements on third-party websites, specific to your interests:

AddThis
We use AddThis functionality to provide you with the ability to share pages from our websites in your social media channels. In addition to a tracking pixel, AddThis serves its __atuvc cookie to visitors to our websites. You can find instructions on how to opt-out from AddThis functionality at this url: http://www.addthis.com/privacy/opt-out.

Bazaarvoice
We use Bazaarvoice functionality to provide you with the ability to review our products and community items as well as read and interact with the reviews provided by others. You can learn more about Bazaarvoice's privacy policy and use of cookies, along with instructions on how to opt-out of Bazaarvoice data collection, at this url: http://www.bazaarvoice.com/privacy-policy/.

Channel Advisor
We use Channel Advisor functionality to track activity related to those who have seen and clicked on our product listings at various shopping comparison websites. You can find information on Channel Advisor's privacy policies and use of cookies at this url: http://www.channeladvisor.com/privacy-policy/.

Commission Junction
We use Commission Junction functionality to track activity related to those who have seen and clicked on our product advertisements at various affiliate websites. You can find information on Commission Junction's privacy policies and use of cookies at this url: http://www.cj.com/legal/privacy_web_user.html.

DoubleClick
We use DoubleClick functionality to serve interest-specific advertisements on third-party websites to those who have visited our websites. You can find instructions on how to opt-out from DoubleClick functionality at this url: http://www.google.com/ads/preferences/html/opt-out.html.

eBay Enterprise Affiliate Network (formerly PepperJam Exchange)
We use eBay Enterprise Affiliate Network functionality to track activity related to those who have seen and clicked on our product advertisements at various affiliate websites. You can find information on eBay Enterprise's privacy policies and use of cookies at this url: http://www.ebayenterprise.com/privacy/services_privacy.php.

Facebook Connect and Social Plugins
We use Facebook functionality to allow visitors to our websites to "Like" our products and pages. Information on Facebook's privacy policies and adjusting your Facebook privacy settings can be found at this url: https://www.facebook.com/note.php?note_id=%20322194465300.

Google+
We use Google+ functionalitiy to provide you with the ability to share pages from our website in your Google+ stream. You can find instructions on how to opt out of Google functionality at this url: https://www.google.com/settings/ads/preferences?hl=en.

Google Adwords
We use Google Adwords functionality to track activity related to those who have seen and clicked on our advertisements managed by Google on third-party websites. You can find instructions on how to opt out of Google functionality at this url: https://www.google.com/settings/ads/preferences?hl=en.

Google Analytics
We use Google Analytics to track user activity in aggregate across our various websites. In addition to tracking pixels, Google Analytics serves its __utma, __utmb, __utmc, and __utmz cookies to our website visitors. You can find tools to help you opt-out of Google Analytics tracking and cookies at this url: https://tools.google.com/dlpage/gaoptout.

Kenshoo
We use Kenshoo functionality to track activity related to those who have seen and clicked on our advertisements on third-party websites. You can find information on Kenshoo's privacy policies and use of cookies at this url: http://www.kenshoo.com/privacy-policy/.

LinkShare
We use LinkShare functionality to track activity related to those who have seen and clicked on our product advertisements at various affiliate websites. You can find information on LinkShare's privacy policies and use of cookies at this url: http://www.linkshare.com/legal/privacy/.

Microsoft
We use Microsoft functionality to track activity related to those who have seen and clicked on our advertisements managed by Microsoft on third-party websites. You can find instructions on how to opt out of Microsoft functionality at this url: http://choice.microsoft.com/en-us/opt-out.

NexTag/strong>
We use NexTag functionality to track activity related to those who have seen and clicked on our product listings at NexTag.com and its affiliated websites. You can find information on NexTag's privacy policy and use of cookies at this url: http://www.nextag.com/buyer/help/prPrivacyPolicy.jsp.

ResellerRatings
We use ResellerRatings functionality to provide you with the ability to review Orion as a company. You can learn more about ResellerRatings' privacy policy and use of cookies at this url: http://www.resellerratings.com/faqs#privacy.

Shopzilla
We use Shopzilla functionality to track activity related to those who have seen and clicked on our product listings at Shopzilla.com and its affiliated websites. You can find information on Shopzilla's privacy policy and use of cookies at this url: http://connexity.com/privacy-policy/.

Twitter
We use Twitter functionality to provide you with the ability to share pages from our website in your Twitter stream.

Disclosure of Information through Business Transfers

As we continue to develop our business, we may buy, merge or partner with other companies or businesses, and in so doing, acquire customer information. In such transactions, user information may be among the transferred assets. Similarly, in the event that a portion or substantially all of Orion Telescopes & Binoculars' assets are sold or transferred to a third party, customer information (including your email address) would likely be one of the transferred business assets.

Third Party Web Sites

The Site contains links to third-party Web sites not owned or controlled by Orion Telescopes & Binoculars. Orion Telescopes & Binoculars is not responsible for the privacy practices or the content of such third-party Web sites. Inclusion of any linked Web site on our Site does not imply or express an approval or endorsement of the linked Web site by us, or of any of the content, opinions, products or services provided on these Web sites. Even if an affiliation exists between Orion Telescopes & Binoculars and a third-party Web site, we exercise no control over linked sites. Each of these linked sites maintains its own independent privacy and data collection policies and procedures. If you visit a Web site via a link from our Site, we encourage you to consult that Web site's privacy policy before providing any personal information, and whenever interacting with any such Web site.

Public Forums

Our Site may make chat rooms, forums, blogs, article commenting, and personal profile pages available to users. Please remember that any such information that you may choose to provide in these areas becomes accessible to the public, and also becomes the property of Orion Telescopes & Binoculars in accordance with our Terms and Conditions, and we may use such information in any way that we see fit. Consequently, you should exercise caution when deciding to disclose your personal information or to upload material of any kind onto our Site.

Security

Our Site has reasonable security measures in place to protect the loss, misuse and alteration of the information under our control. Security of information communicated by or to us over the Internet is of utmost concern to us; however, no data transmission over the Internet can be guaranteed to be 100% secure. Please note that your email and live chat communications, like most, if not all, non-encrypted Internet communications, may potentially be accessed and viewed by other Internet users, without your knowledge and permission, while in transit to us. For that reason, to protect your privacy, please do not use email or live chat to communicate information to us that you consider confidential. While we strive to protect your personal information, Orion Telescopes & Binoculars cannot ensure or warrant the security of any information you transmit to us or through this our Site. Once we receive your transmission, we will use reasonable efforts to ensure its security on our internal systems. Depending on the nature of the inquiry, your communication may be discarded or archived.

Web site security

We have taken many steps to ensure the security of your transaction. Telescope.com is secured with a GeoTrust world-class SSL certificate, enabling up to 256-bit SSL encryption. More than 100,000 customers in over 150 countries trust GeoTrust to secure online transactions and conduct business over the Internet. The presence of SSL means you can rest assured that communications (e.g. credit card numbers) between your browser and this site's web servers are private and secure when the SSL session is activated.

This Site is tested and certified daily to pass the McAfee Secure Security Scan. To help address concerns about hacker access to confidential data, the "live" McAfee Secure mark appears only when a web site meets the McAfee Secure standard. This indicates that a site such as ours meets payment card industry guidelines for remote web server vulnerability testing to help protect your personal information. Click here to confirm.

Policy Regarding Minors

Children should always ask parents before providing any personal information online. No information should be submitted to or posted on any Site by any minor (a person under 18 years of age) without the consent of a parent or guardian. Unless otherwise disclosed during collection, we do not knowingly provide any Personally Identifiable Information about minors, regardless of its source, nor is this information knowingly used by Orion Telescopes & Binoculars for any marketing or promotional purposes. Minors are not eligible to participate in contests on the Sites, unless expressly provided to the contrary.

Orion Telescopes & Binoculars abides by the Children's Online Privacy Protection Act. In the event that we learn that we have collected information from any child under the age of 13 without verification of parental consent, we will delete this information from our database as quickly as reasonably possible. If you believe that our Site has collected any information about anyone under 13, please contact Orion Telescopes & Binoculars' Site Administrator via postal mail or email at one of the addresses listed below.

Limitation of Liability

ORION TELESCOPES & BINOCULARS PROVIDES THE INFORMATION, SERVICES AND PRODUCTS ON THIS WEB SITE "AS IS" WITHOUT WARRANTIES OF ANY KIND. YOU AGREE THAT ORION TELESCOPES & BINOCULARS SHALL NOT BE RESPONSIBLE FOR ANY CONTENT FOUND ON OUR FORUMS, THAT YOUR USE OF ANY OF OUR FORUMS, THAT ANY DOWNLOADING OF MATERIALS FOUND ON OR THROUGH THE ORION TELESCOPES & BINOCULARS SITE'S FORUMS IS DONE AT YOUR OWN RISK, AND THAT ORION TELESCOPES & BINOCULARS IS NOT RESPONSIBLE FOR UNSOLICITED COMMUNICATIONS THAT ARISE FROM YOUR POSTINGS ON OUR SITE. ORION TELESCOPES & BINOCULARS SHALL NOT BE RESPONSIBLE IN ANY MANNER FOR THE ACTS OF ANY THIRD PARTY, INCLUDING WITOUT LIMITATION, ANY THIRD PARTY AD NETWORK.

Consent and Modifications to this Privacy Statement

The Site is controlled, operated and administered entirely within the United States. By using our Site, you signify your agreement to the terms of this Privacy Statement. If you do not agree with this Privacy Statement, please do not disclose any personal information through our Site. Orion Telescopes & Binoculars may modify this Privacy Statement at any time, at its discretion, and modifications are effective upon being posted on this the applicable Site. You are responsible for reviewing this Privacy Statement periodically to ensure that you are aware of any changes to it.

Contacting Orion Telescopes & Binoculars

If you have any questions about this Privacy Statement, the practices of our Site, or your dealings with this Site, you may contact us at:

Site Administrator
Orion Telescopes & Binoculars
89 Hangar Way
Watsonville, CA 95076
Email Site Administrator

This Privacy Policy is effective as of December 5, 2014.